Friday, May 4, 2018

IMLP Training Weeks 9-13

Week 9 - Base 2 Week 3
Monday, March 26 - Rest
Tuesday, March 27 - 21 mi bike 
     Time: 8:44pm, Duration: 1:23:08, Avg Speed: 15.2, Loc: Indoor trainer, ME ride 3x15min in Z3 w/ 1:30 recovery, Felt: fine
Wednesday, March 28 - Rest
Thursday, March 29 - 6 mi run  + 2600yd swim
     Time: 6:58pm, Duration: 56:45, Avg Pace: 9:27, Loc: Millennium Trail, ME run with 3x11min in Z3, Felt: good
     Time: 8:31pm, Duration: 57:29, Avg Pace: 1:54, Loc: LHFC pool, (6x50 easy WU, 6 x100 alt. 1-arm free and 50 kick, ladder - 500, 400, 300, 200, 100 ,  WD 200), Felt: great
Friday, March 30 - Rest, Travel to Iowa
Saturday, March 31 - 30 mi ride
     Time: 2:21pm, Duration: 2:01:37, Avg Speed: 14.8, Loc: Indoor trainer, Felt: tired of the trainer and hard to make time for a ride while spending the weekend with family 
Sunday, April 1 - 12 mi run 
     Time: 10:08am, Duration: 1:57:12, Avg Pace: 9:46, Loc: Cascade, Felt: good! able to finish strong!

Totals - 5 sessions, 70.5 miles, 7:16 time
  • 1 swim, 2600 yds, 0:57
  • 2 rides, 51 mi, 3:25
  • 2 runs, 18 mi, 2:54
Week 10 - Base 2 Week 4 - Recovery Week
Monday, April 2 - 15 mi bike
     Time: 8:24 pm, Duration: 1:03:43, Avg Speed: 14.1, Loc: Indoor trainer, Felt: tired from the weekend
Tuesday, April 3 - Rest
Wednesday, April 4 - Rest Travel to Jamaica
Thursday, April 5 - Rest
Friday, April 6 - 3.58 mi run + 20 min strength
     Time: 8:32am, Duration: 35:05, Avg Pace: 9:48, Loc: Treadmill in Jamaica, Felt: hot and sweaty
     Time: 9:18am, Duration: 20:42, leg press, curls, and dumbbell bench press, Felt: good
Saturday, April 7 - Rest
Sunday, April 8 - 5.5 mi run
     Time: 8:30am, Duration: 55:00, Avg Pace: 10:00, Loc: Treadmill in Jamaica, Felt: all the food and drinking maybe starting to get to me a little bit
  
Totals - 4 sessions, 24.1 miles, 2:54 time
  • 1 ride, 15 mi, 1:03
  • 2 runs, 9.1 mi, 1:30
  • 1 strength, 0:20
Week 11 - Base 3 Week 1 
Monday, April 9 - Rest
Tuesday, April 10 - 5 mi run
     Time: 7:02am, Duration: 51:53, Avg Pace: 10:13, Loc: Treadmill in Jamaica, Felt: humid
Wednesday, April 11 - Rest
Thursday, April 12 - Rest
Friday, April 13 - Rest
Saturday, April 14 - 8 mi run
     Time: 9:55am, Duration: 1:18:42, Avg Pace: 9:50, Loc: Cascade, Felt: like running was the hardest thing in the world
Sunday, April 15 - Rest

Totals - 2 sessions, 13 miles, 2:10 time
  • 2 runs, 13 mi, 2:10
Week 12 - Base 3 Week 2
Monday, April 16 - 27 mi bike
     Time: 6:56pm, Duration: 1:42:43, Avg Speed: 15.8, ME ride with 4 x 5 min in Z4-5, Loc: indoor trainer, Felt: good
Tuesday, April 17 - Rest
Wednesday, April 18 - 5 mi run + 1500 yd swim
     Time: 8:17pm, Duration: 51:54, Avg Pace: 10:23, ME Run with 3 x 5min in Z4-5, Loc: treadmill, Felt: hot and tired
     Time: 9:19pm, Duration: 34:16, Avg Pace: 1:49, Loc: LHFC pool, (6x50 WU, 3 x 100 alt 1-arm pull and 50 kick, 500, 400), Felt: rushed for time
Thursday, April 19 - 21 mi bike
     Time: 7:20pm, Duration: 1:21:41, Avg Speed: 15.4, Loc: Indoor trainer, Felt: okay
Friday, April 20 - Rest
Saturday, April 21 - 3000yd swim
     Time: 6:53am, Duration: 1:05:40, Avg Pace: 1:51, Loc: LHFC pool, (50, 100, 150 WU, 4 sets of 100 with ankle pull buoy and 100 free, 4 sets of 150 free and 50 kick, 2 x 500, 150 WD), Felt: good
Sunday, April 22 - 50 mi bike
     Time: 9:32am, Duration: 3:20:52, Avg Speed: 15.1, Loc: Cascade to Caves, Felt: YAY for riding outside, BOO for windy as hec, then I got a saddle sore -owwww!

Totals - 6 sessions, 106 miles, 8:57 time
  • 2 swims, 4500 yds, 1:40
  • 3 rides, 98.4 mi, 6:25
  • 1 run, 5 mi, 0:51
Week 13 - Base 3 Week 3
Monday, April 23 - Rest
Tuesday, April 24 - Rest
Wednesday, April 25 - 7 mi run (and part 2 because I accidentally stopped my watch) with Holly
     Time: 6:47pm, Duration: 1:08:00 Avg Pace: 9:41, ME Run with 4 x 5min in Z4-5, Loc: Millennium Trail, Felt: good
Thursday, April 26 - Rest - Packing
Friday, April 27 - Rest - Packing
Saturday, April 28 - Moved
Sunday, April 29 - Unpacked

Totals - 1 session, 7 miles, 1:08 time
  • 1 run, 7 mi, 1:08
Total for this cycle
  • 17 swims, 26350 yds, 9:31
  • 25 rides, 475.6 mi, 32:51
  • 28 runs, 160.7 mi, 26:33
  • 7 strength, 6:15
Notes:
  • I was really hesitant and maybe embarrassed to share this because as you can tell, training hasn't gone well recently. I knew that vacation would throw a wrench into my training and was thankful it was on a recovery week, I wasn't too worried about missing a week of training.  But then I really struggled coming back from vacation and could not seem to get enough sleep. 
  • Then we had to move at the end of April.  We found out we would have to move the last week of March and then we went on vacation for a week.  Our lease was ending but we were hoping to renew, but our landlord decided she was going to sell the place. So it was a really stressful time after that both trying to find a place to live on short notice that would accept our dog and keeping our current place clean for pictures and showings. Do not recommend.  
  • Thankfully the move went smoothly and we had plenty of help. We actually moved two groups in the same day- Matt's coworkers were also moving into a new place and there were 3 of them! But it went well.  Our new place is much smaller (about half the square footage) and my bike and bike trainer are currently just sitting in the middle of the living room.  
  • I'm glad the weather is finally turning around and I am looking forward to riding my bike outside a lot more on the weekend.  
  • Looking forward to jumping right back into training and finishing the cycle strong! 
  • 79 days to go!
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...